Myung Wol the Spy

21 Jul

I do watch K-dramas on and off when they are on tv, but I can’t remember a single one that I really liked since ‘Stairway to Heaven’ which was how many years ago?? I don’t why but I simply can’t click with K-dramas in the recent 5,6 years. Objectively speaking K-dramas in general are better produced with a better story line than, say a typical lakorn but somehow I end up taking the lakorn.

But finally, a K-drama that has captivated me! I’m so in love with ‘Myung Wol the Spy’ and I wish I had waited till it finished airing before getting started because it’s tough waiting for new episodes… hmm, at least the Chinese subs are out really fast?

I cannot wait till this happens in the drama!! They are so friggin’ cute together.

I hope Hot Comrade (what’s his name in the drama?) gets In Ah in the end ‘cos he’s too hot to end up alone and obviously he won’t be getting Myung Wol.:p

2 Responses to “Myung Wol the Spy”

  1. jamieguo48 July 21, 2011 at 8:54 AM #

    Same here. I’m not sure what it is about it either, but so far I’m really enjoying it and wishing the subs would come faster. Argh! I love the fact that they made her his bodyguard, although it doesn’t really make sense.

    I really have no clue where they’re going with it either. I started City Hunter, have a bunch of other dramas I’ve been watching, but what is the drama I keep checking to see if there are subs for?

    Oh, and I checked out part of Mia Taeng. The heroine isn’t a wuss, yeah! So far, she seems the best part of it. She’s polite, but also speaks her mind. Not so sure about Rome, haven’t really watch a lakorn with him before.

    • J July 21, 2011 at 9:32 AM #

      Have you watched ep3 & 4? That explains the bodyguard thing. I thought ep3 wasted too much time on the other characters but thankfully in ep4 the focus was back on the OTP and it was hilarious as usual. I guess I like this drama ‘cos as a North Korean agent who’s been brainwashed to serving her motherland, Myung Wol is believably clueless about relationships. Naive female characters usually grate on my nerves because they just end up looking idiotic.

      I haven’t had time to get started on Mia Teng. Do let me know if it’s worth a watch! 🙂 I’ve seen Rome in Honorable Prisoner (with Ann) and Rose without Thorns (with Ploy and Yaya) but I didn’t find him particularly outstanding in either.

Leave a Reply

