Your year in a song

7 Jan

Hi there, to anyone is still dropping by…

I’m not sure if I will continue to blog about dramas in this space. I watched like maybe 3 dramas in the whole of 2015? And even if I manage to get out of this drama slump (or life slump in general), I don’t feel the urge to write and share my thoughts on these fictional characters like they used to. Maybe dramas are finally getting old for me after so many years, maybe real life is wearing me down… I don’t expect this space to see any action in the near future. But if anyone has a great drama (old or new) to share, please do not hesitate to leave a comment! I’m still waiting to re-capture that drama magic.

How was your 2015, drama or otherwise? How would you sum it up in a song?

Mine would be ‘Xiong Mei (Brother/Sister)’ by Eason Chan.

就让我们虚伪 有感情别浪费

被爱 爱人原来一样可悲

2 Responses to “Your year in a song”

  1. Fia January 8, 2016 at 12:57 AM #

    Aw.. Nong J, reading this makes me sad and understanding at the same time. The song sounds beautiful, what does it mean? I know I haven’t been available this year much at all really, and probably watched 2 lakorns (haha) so I’m in the same boat, but know that you can contact me anytime and I’m here for you! We can talk about how boring the drama world is and how life is sometimes just a struggle. As for me, my year has been bright BUT I’m honestly just surviving day to day. Being a mother is damn hard. I don’t have a song to contribute to an all encompassing year.,but the song that seems to be recurring in my head is “Can’t Feel My Face” by the Weeknd – which kinda describes my life right now.
    The good news, the year has just started and we may, just may, be rewarded with a great lakorn in our horizon. Stay wonderful! I’m always reading and waiting for your blog posts ☺

Leave a Reply

