Rollercoaster ride thru Khun Samee ep11-12

22 Mar

Oh boy, I’m left breathless by the twists and turns in ep11-12.

The funny: Lan graduated from frenemy to officially becoming Pim’s friend and they make a great team fending off the horrid Garaged who tries to use her position as the customer to boss them around. Now that they are pals, their pals Nen and P’Sucee also became part of a big happy group and their candid girltalk time is priceless. I just about died when they started discussing Pim and Don’s non-existent sex life and even gave the blushing Pim tips on how to seduce Don … which brings me to the hot and hilarious seduction scene where Pim pulls out all the stops to get Don fired up only to end up with the flustered Don escaping into the bathroom for the night.ksm11_1

The sweet: Not to worry, Don and Pim get another chance at sexytimes after he rescued her from a rape attempt by Egapon. Don’s sincerity touches Pim and we get a successful willing! woot!

ksm11_2 ksm11_3

But why I no see this second cap in the willing scene??? I hope it’s from another scene later in the lakorn but I have a sneaking suspicion that it was filmed for this one but ended up on the editing room floor. D:  Being a lakorn, it’s all left to your imagination and I get that tv stations don’t want to be too explicit but I can’t help but snort when Don got up from the bed wearing singlet and jeans after they presumably done the deed. Like really? That’s just silly. Anyhow, it was all very lovely and sweet and Don proposed!!! Only to have the moment stalled by Pim’s indecision and wrecked by Driwin’s untimely call.

The bitter: The feelings between Don and Pim is true but the lies their relationship is built on eats at their insecurities, making it easy for others to manipulate. As the audience I see both sides of the story and it’s sad to see Don misunderstand Pim when she makes the brave decision to face up to her lies and end it all so that they can start anew. They probably would have been able to work out their issues pretty soon if left to their own devices but we have a couple more episodes to go so yes, Driwin would come into the picture right about now.

The stroke-inducing: Driwin is like the cockroach that won’t die not matter how many times you beat it with a roll of newspaper. I wanted to barf when he showed up at Pim’s condo and announced that he would be moving into a unit that so that he can be close to Pim. Stalker much you? Can you not tell how much Pim’s family dislikes you and that she really doesn’t care much for you? Driwin’s screen time isn’t that much if you compare it to similar characters in other lakorns who tend to buzz around from ep1 till the end but every time he appears looking creepily at Pim, I want to punch something. His obsession with Pim is crazy and I think he needs to be locked up more than Egapon. Previews of ep13 shows more Driwin-time and I hope I don’t destroy something in the house when I get there.

The melodrama: I thought it was rather cliché for Garaged and her grandma to go nuts and try to kidnap/murder Don’s grandma and sister after their schemes were exposed but heck, by that time I just wanted to not-see Driwin that I will take this unbelievable dramatic twist where Pim gets the chance to be a heroine and sacrifice herself to save Grandma. I take that this will nicely clear away whatever prejudices Grandma has of Pim by next episode and hopefully this latest addition to the Don/Pim support group will help some way in mending their broken relationship.

Bad guys aside, I like how Don/Pim’s friends and family continue giving very sensible advice which I hope will get into their heads soon. I especially love Pim’s mom pep talk where she tells Pim that it’s fine if Pim wants to win at work because it’s an environment where you compete but giving way and sacrificing for the one you love in a relationship does not mean you ‘lose’ but you actually win because the relationship will last.

Well, we’re left with 2 episodes to go and I’m not very happy with ep13’s preview which shows more misunderstandings but at least I know they will get a happy ending at the end of it all.

Leave a Reply

