2012 Lakorn list

23 Dec

For my previous lakorn lists I simply added in newly watched lakorns and ranked them according to preference but with more and more lakorns watched, it was getting increasingly harder to do so. I may consider a particular lakorn average but when stacked against other average lakorns, I can’t really say one was better or more favoured than the other since I liked/disliked each for different reasons. So I’ve created a master lakorn list which places lakorns I’ve watched in alpabetical order and also linked to my respective posts on them, except the Love It section which I have no problems ranking. XD

I honestly thought I was only going to have 1 lakorn on my list this year when I passed the half year mark having only finished Pang Sanaeha (and boy what a trainwreck it was) but thanks to whatever that made me give Mia Taeng a chance, I wound up on quite the lakorn streak. I did end up dropping as many as I actually complete but I’m happy to finally have another lakorn that I really love. Here are my lakorns for 2012:

LOVE IT! ❤
Num Baan Rai Gab Wanjai Hi-So (Mr. Farmer and His Hi-So Sweetheart) – Peter Corp/Chompoo
’nuff said, go watch it and fall for the charms of Napdao Wow!Zap! and the darling Khun Prap.

Enjoyed it 🙂
Mia Taeng (Wedded Wife) – Rome/Chompoo

Average
Fai Chon Saeng – Grate/Chompoo/Chai

Rang Ngao 2001 – Ken/Ann

Dok Soke – Pong/Charebelle
The amount of fangirlism this lakorn triggered was disproportionate to the time I spent watching it (must have skipped/fastfowarded more than half) and its actual quality. Pong has always attracted me with his raw masculinity and his gazes at Dok Soke sends such delicious shivers down my spine that it was enough to make me disregard everything else. Charebelle’s acting needs work but you know sometimes you just like the ‘look’ of an actress without any reason (unlike say Margie whom I simply can’t bring myself to watch for an extended period of time) and I like Charebelle. Throw two daras I like playing two character types I like, poof, potion for fangirly times. Dok Soke also has my favourite lakorn OST of the year – Mee Jing Reu Plao by Pinta and You Will Know I Love You by Mutmee – which has such fitting lyrics for Dok Soke’s feelings.

I demand a refund for time wasted
Pang Sanaeha – Tle/Mint/Kan/Cheer
I think I blogged the most for this lakorn but this was also the one that induced the most hair pulling with its WTH second half where plot points and relationship development was thrown out of the window.

Dropped
Mook Liam Petch – Rome/Susie

Rak Khun Tao Fah – Ken/Ploy/Cherry/Chompoo/Joy
Sigh, I will say for the last time, what a waste of the cast. The only bright spot was realising how compatible Ken looks with Ploy and hopefully some Ch3 elders will make this pairing happen soon.

Tur Gub Kao Lae Ruk Kong Rao (You and him, and our love) – Pancake/Pae/Pete
I figured this one would be full of standard lakorn tropes and it was but the main killer was the terribly insipid main couple and I couldn’t stay awake long enough to care if they fall in love or fall off the planet the next minute.

Tawan Tor Saeng – Dome/Mai

Wanjai Kub Nai Jomying – Mart/Matt

Qi Pao – Ann/Mart
I may attempt to watch this again for Ann’s sake.

Watching now
Khun Samee Kamalor Tee Ruk (My Dear Fake Husband) – Rome/Chompoo
Likit Fah Cha Ta Din – Mike/Charebelle/Son/Mo

2 Responses to “2012 Lakorn list”

  1. att123 December 24, 2012 at 12:23 AM #

    I’m so glad you posted this! I’ve been dying to watch another great lakorn. Pin Anong ruined me for lakorns for a while. I haven’t found one that I’ve been as addicted to yet. Num Baan Rai Gab Wanjai Hi-So sounds really cute. Mia Taeng could be interesting but I don’t know if I could put up with the hero. He seems like he would be such a jerk!

    • J December 24, 2012 at 5:26 PM #

      Num baan was a huge surprise hit for me and I highly recommend it. As for Mia Taeng, I assure you that you’d want to smack the p’ek most of the time and the OTP was just ok for me but it was a well-paced drama and I liked the side characters. You can check out my review on it to see if it’s something to your taste. 🙂

Leave a comment