Officially obsessed with Num Baan Rai Gab Wanjai Hi-So

15 Aug

I ended up devouring all available subbed episodes (5 so far) last night and am continuing with the unsubbed ones ‘cos I don’t think I have the patience to wait for 1 ep per week. DDDD:

Chompoo didn’t do much for me as the picture perfect Arunprapai in MT but I adore her to bits as the vivacious Napdao Wow!Zap! Napdao’s not beyond telling lies or playing little tricks to keep up her pretense of wealth and especially to get one up over her nemesis Amy, and her vanity is driving her to prop up her façade of being rich at whatever cost. But she does have a heart beneath the flashy exterior, not to mention lots of sass and intelligence. Napdao reminds me of a broke and less ditzy Alin, and I’d love to have both of them as my friends.

Napdao’s ‘war’ with Amy in ep2,3 was hilarious but overall I found it a bit draggy with the setting up of the circumstances leading to Napdao having to stay at Prap’s farm. Thankfully once she’s there, the fireworks begin and THEY ARE SO FREAKIN CUTE TOGETHER. I find Peter Corp’s acting a little awkward but dang, that man is fine looking and personally I think he has more chemistry with Chompoo than she had with Rome in MT (or maybe Khongkai’s stupidity in MT blinds out everything else).

There aren’t many surprises plot wise but I don’t have any major hang ups with it either and I’m glad they didn’t go over-the-top with the conflicts or comedy. I presume angst will be happening in the later part (doesn’t it always) but this will be waiting for me at the finishing line!


WHAT IS THIS CUTENESS??

4 Responses to “Officially obsessed with Num Baan Rai Gab Wanjai Hi-So”

  1. Anonymous August 15, 2012 at 10:09 PM #

    Hi dearie- I love reading your spasm posts, glad to hear that you’re indulging in lakorns again!
    I thought NBRGWJH was very cute, but got severely distracted by other projects that I didn’t get to finish it. After reading your fangirling, it just might inspire me to go back and wrap it up, lol. Since it is the type to indulge with a marathon, I’ll probably pick it up when I know I got me a few days to kill 🙂 Fia

    • J August 16, 2012 at 2:41 AM #

      Yay! Hopefully this is a sign of more lakorn enjoyment to come. NBRGWJH’s plot is fairly simple and I thought it faltered a bit towards the end so yea, I think it’s more suited for a marathon where you can skip the irrelevant bits and concentrate on the pra’nang. :p I’m liking Chompoo a lot now, shows how much difference a lakorn can make on perception of a dara. Haaa.

  2. Anonymous August 16, 2012 at 10:50 PM #

    I left off on episode 2. Maybe I will give it another shot. You seem to have enjoyed it.

    • J August 17, 2012 at 3:43 AM #

      It really got going for me around ep3,4 when Chompoo goes to the farm. Hope you’ll like it too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

