17 Dec

It’s been a ridiculously tough week at work and I had been hoping to unwind with some drama watching and blogging over the weekend but guess what, my pc died and now my only line left to the Internet is my iPhone. Sigh. Ah well, perhaps it’s a sign for me to go read a book, pack my room, go out and smell the flowers or something instead of spending even more time in front of the computer screen.

4 Responses to “”

  1. Anonymous December 17, 2011 at 6:36 AM #

    I’m sorry to hear that J. There is a wordpress app for your iPhone, so you’ll never go without blogging if you so choose. Yes, go out and smell the fresh flowers, in fact I’m actually going to smell fresh fish! Ancol (pronounced an-chol) is a wonderful pier north of Jakarta and there is an awesome fresh fish market where you can select and they will cook for you. I’m looking forward to that and some bintang (local beer)
    I’ve been dialing down drama watching since GRGR ended, glad for the respite.

    • J December 17, 2011 at 9:25 AM #

      Heavy rain ended up keeping me in for the afternoon so I simply lazed around and made a feeble attempt at tidying my room. Heeh. I could technically still blog using my iPhone but I find typing on my phone a chore so I guess any longer entries will have to wait! I’m off to have coffee and catch a movie with my friends… Hope you are having a good time at the pier!

      • Anonymous December 17, 2011 at 10:54 AM #

        Yeah boo, the rain certainly puts a damper on things here.. We opted to come home early to beat traffic. I’m ok with lazing around until the party tonight. Watching a wonderful live band tonight, the only downfall is the smoke filled atmosphere. Why can’t Jakarta adopt the no smoking in restaurants like Singapore and the US? Anyway, have a splendid time with friends =)

      • J December 17, 2011 at 2:47 PM #

        I caught mission impossible 4 and while it isn’t groundbreaking stuff, it was a lot of fun. Thanks for dropping by for a chat! 🙂

Leave a Reply

