Mint N is Chompooprae!

9 Dec

I only realised today that the Chompooprae that has got all GRGR fans hatin’ on is played by Mint N! Yes, I’m obviously not following GRGR. So I went and checked out a random clip of GRGR and it’s kinda weird to see Mint N going all bitchy rai on poor Yaya because my image of Mint N remains at the sweet, little-white-rabbit (nicknamed by Chinese fans) Noi of ‘The Red Mansion’. I found TRM’s plot too draggy and gave up 2/3 of the way but I thought Mint N put up a credible performance for a newbie. Yaya is obviously the new it girl but I do hope Mint N won’t be typecast as a rai after GRGR and gets more chances at nang’ek roles in the future.

So what do GRGR fans think of Mint N’s performance as a rai?

3 Responses to “Mint N is Chompooprae!”

  1. Anonymous December 12, 2011 at 1:27 AM #

    It has been a while since I lasted visited, how are you J? I am not a hardcore GRGR fan but I had enough of this lakorn. Does it really take Charles 10 plus episodes to realize Fahlada was innocent all along. There were just too many hints and signs for him. GRGR lack character developments and there are too many flaws. I think people are enjoying it because there is Yadech. I’m glad Ken and Ann were not finalize for this lakorn. I am very disappointed in P’Aew (I think that is how you spell her name). She usually have well developed and rounded characters in her lakorns.

    As for Chompooprae she is not up to Leela’s level. She just makes dumb choices and her evilness is not even justify. I just dislike Chompooprae like the rest of the nang rai.

    I would rant some more but I don’t want to be punched by Yadech’s fan.

    -fun

    • J December 12, 2011 at 5:58 AM #

      Hi fun, thanks for dropping by. Yadech looks cute together but GRGR’s story never did interest me enough to make me want to check it out. So I guess it turned out to be a standard slap/kiss with flat characters? I’ve said this before and I will say it again, I really hope that lakorns can develop more scripts where points of conflict aren’t created solely by evil-for-evil’s-sake nang rais. Or is that supposed to be a unique point for slap/kiss? Anyway, feel free to rant here since I’m neutral to Yadech/GRGR. Heeh.

  2. Anonymous December 12, 2011 at 6:50 AM #

    I love Yaya since day 1 but she seems to be moving her talents backward. Or it could be that she hadn’t picked out a good role. I didn’t like her role in Tawan Deard either. The thing that gets me most is that there hasn’t been a huge sign of how Fahlada feels for Charles. I haven’t seen episode 20 yet but it seems like she will regain a little memory/ flashback of her Nang Fah days with Saichon. It would really suck if she gained her memory back because that will mean Fahlada will love Charles because hey were once lover and not because she loves him for who he is. Ah it’s getting late and I’m exhausted, I have no idea what I am ranting about… Well continue tomorrow. I could not just post this but I know I will forget.

    -fun

Leave a Reply

