2011 lakorn list

2 Dec

Time to update my totally subjective lakorn list (last year’s list)! Those with marked with [*] are new additions.

LOVE IT! ❤
Sawan Biang (Paradise Diversion) – Ken/Ann
Sood Sanaeha (Love Recipe) – Ken/Ann
Jam Luey Rak (Defendant of Love) – Aum/Aff
Oum Rak (Chains of Love) – Ken/Ann

Enjoyed it 🙂
Poo Yai Lee Gap Nang Ma (Headman Lee and Ms Ma) – Por/Ploy
Suay Rerd Cherd Sod (Hot, Perfect and Single) – Film/Janie
Ruk Mai Mee Wan Tai (Love Never Dies) – Dome/Ploy *
Mae Ka Khanom Wan (Dessert Girl) – Mart/Cherry *
Botan Gleep Sudtai (Last Peony Petal) – Aum/Aff
Tard Rak (Slave of Love) – Mart/Cherry/Por/Janie *

Average
Borisud Bumbut Kaen (Revenge Clinic)– Aum/Ann
Roy Mai (Silk Trace) – Aum/Aff*
Thara Himalaya – Aum/Kim *
Rak Leh Saneh Luang (Deceptive Love) – Por/Ploy/Vicky
Plerng See Roong (Rainbow Flame) – Mart/Susie *
Ka Khong Kon (A Person’s Value) – Pong/Noon *
Kularb Rai Narm (Rose Without Thorns) – Rome/Yaya/Ploy
Chaleuy Suk (Honorable Prisoner) – Rome/Ann
Kehas See Daeng (The Red Mansion) – Andrew/Mint N *

No idea how I finished it
Namtan Mai (Burnt Sugar) – Aum/Aff
Kaew Tah Pee (Apple of my eye) – Tik/Cherry

Dropped
Pla Lai Pai Daeng – Mart/Cherry
Sen Tai Salai Sode (The Deadline)– Vee/Noon
365 Days of Love – Ken/Ann

On Hold
Rak Pathiharn (Miracle of Love) – Mart/Kim
Rang Ngao (Shadow Sisters) – Ken/Ann

Wants to watch but no subs available. boohoo.
Pim Mala – Aum/Ploy/Rita

I go through phases with dramas and I appeared to be out of lakorns at the end of last year so I wasn’t expecting to add many to my lakorn list but after Rak Mai Mee Wan Tai got me crazy fangirling, I’ve had a surprising run of lakorns till now. While there were some enjoyable ones this year, none made it to the LOVE IT section so I’m still waiting for a lakorn to really bowl me over.

Perhaps it’s a year-end thing because now I’m not feeling like lakorns again but who knows, lakorns like to take me by surprise when I least expect it like how Sood Sanaeha and RMMWT got me back on previous occasions. In the meantime, I’ll probably resume my episode thoughts posts on Sawan Biang.

9 Responses to “2011 lakorn list”

  1. jamieguo48 December 2, 2011 at 7:02 AM #

    LOVE IT!
    Roy Marn (2011)
    Rahut Rissaya
    Sassy Love
    Sawan Biang
    Taddao Bussaya
    Oum Rak
    Roy Leh Sanae Rai
    Manee Yard Fah
    365 Days of Love

    Likeable:
    Mia Taeng (2011)
    Jum Leuy Ruk
    Seu Rak Chak Yai Olawon
    Sood Sanaeha (Love Recipe) – Ken/Ann
    Awayjee See Chompoo.

    Average/Mediocre:
    Wanida
    Borisud Bumbut Kaen
    Game of Vengeance

    No idea how I finished it:
    Ka Khong Kon
    Sapai Glai Peun Tiang – it has Ann in it.
    Nampueng Kom

    Dropped – too many really to count.

    On Hold – none really

    Upcoming lakorns I’m looking out for?
    Nang Fah Gub Mafia – I like the story, although I’ve never liked
    Qi Pao – it has Ann.

    I have Roy Marn on the list tentatively as a love it, as well as Taddao Bussaya, but until I watch them again I don’t really know if it’ll stay that way.

    I love to rewatch my favorites, so I rewatched Rahut Rissaya which I loove and Mia Taeng. For some reason, I was in a Mia Taeng mood.

    Right now though, it’s Korean dramas like City Hunter, Tree With Deep Roots, etc. that I’m watching.

    Do you have lists of other Asian dramas?

    • J December 4, 2011 at 9:18 AM #

      ooh, I didn’t realise my reply ended up as a new comment instead of a direct reply to yours.

  2. J December 2, 2011 at 8:44 AM #

    I was also looking forward to Qi Pao for Ann but then news came out that Mart was the p’ek and Roy Mai’s story was average for me only so now I’m not so sure how QP will turn out. :\
    I’ve been watching J/K/C/HK dramas for so many years now I never thought of doing lists for them since there’s too many to keep track but you’ve got my interest piqued now! Perhaps I’ll do a list of my favourites from each. 😉

  3. Anonymous December 5, 2011 at 10:32 PM #

    Here is my ranking :

    Love it :
    Booteun Gleep Sudtai (I respect this lakorn too much because not only all the actors did a great job, but the theme didn’t make a boring lakorn for me) : Aum/Aff
    Roy Mai (the only lakorn this year which really made me feel for the character and made me travel and great acting by the lead actors Chai, Aum and Aff and great music) : Aum/Aff

    Enjoyed it :
    Jam Loey Rak (only the rape scene ruins it and Aff screamed too much) : Aum/Aff
    Om Ruk (I loved this couple there since I think they don’t shine in other lakorn like this one) : Ken/Ann

    Average :
    Prajun Lai Payak (the only lakorn which I was really addicted too and I had the hots for Om back then but I couldn’t forgive the ending): Aum/Weir/Om/Yui
    Wanida (I loved the music and the atmosphere of the lakorn, it was a cute lakorn but it might have been better)

    The rest are just forgettable in my view.

  4. Anonymous December 15, 2011 at 6:40 AM #

    Hi J! It’s about time I got my act together and chime in.

    It is rare to find a lakorn that is all around good, the kind of lakorn that makes you want to watch it over and over, why’s that? Then there are lakorns that parts of it are good, only to be ruined by stupid characters and plots. But I guess that’s what makes them unique: lakorns certainly have ingredients that makes them different from other soaps out there.

    Anyway, I just realized that I haven’t seen a lot of lakorns that were aired in 2011 and I still have some on my to watch list.

    Loved it:
    Tawan Deard
    Game Rai Game Rak
    Rak Mai Mee Wan Tai

    Enjoyed it:
    Roy Mai
    Kah Kong Kon
    Plerng Toranong
    Rak Patihan

    Dropped
    Wanalee
    Mia Taeng
    Kon Rak Luang Jai

    On hold
    Pim Mala
    Tawee Pope

    -Fia

  5. Anonymous December 27, 2011 at 9:11 AM #

    i wonder why people like soot saneaha. so boring. Ann was so annoying in the lakorn. It was more to a girl flirt with a guy. 365 days of love is boring. With the woman who the only one chase the man, become a jealous wife and so paranoid. I drop the drama. Oum ruk only average because the guy who flirting with the heroin until the end which is last episode only they being nice eath other. fighting until the end only last 2 episodes are the romantic scene.

    people can you suggest latest nice drama? I like when the heroin fight with hero, but not too much intense like Ken and Ann. I dont want to watch 2 episodes only of romantic scene.

    • J December 27, 2011 at 9:38 AM #

      Personally I found Ann’s portrayal of Alin delightful but you’re entitled to your opinion. Perhaps you can try Rak Mai Mee Wan Tai? Not much bickering and there’s plenty of romance.

  6. Anonymous January 11, 2012 at 4:52 AM #

    i’m crazy over game rai game ruk!! give it a try ya.. 😀 btw, i love soot sanaeha too..i think alin is soso funny..ann acted well..as usual~

    love, suzsuz
    http://diysuzsuz.blogspot.com

    • J January 13, 2012 at 2:04 AM #

      Hi Suzsuz, thanks for dropping by. 🙂 I know many are crazy over GRGR judging from the comments on Fia’s blog and I have been reading her recaps too but the storyline doesn’t draw me in. I guess I’m not really a fan of endless misunderstandings from endless sabotaging by evil rais but hey, I won’t be too quick to write off GRGR completely, perhaps someday I will get on the bandwagon.
      Hope to see you around my blog… though I’ve been bad on updating these days due to my horrible workload. D:

Leave a Reply

