Ch3 2012 Calendar

21 Nov

Scans of Ch3’s 2012 Calendar is out on Asianfuse forum. I think better quality scans will surface later but for now you can check out who’s been pair with whom on the calendar.

It’s odd to see the popular kookwans separated but well, I do appreciate Ch3 trying to put out something refreshing. My personal favourite is Aum/Cherry/Ken with the huskies because they are so well-matched in appearance and the ‘star aura’ (and THEY HAVE HUSKIES = WIN). Not that Nadech didn’t look good with his P’saos Aff/Ann, but sorry, he’s simply not on their level yet. As for the ones I don’t fancy, it’ll have to be Chompoo and Rita’s. Rita’s shoot is tacky and a waste of her beauty. It’s supposed to be a family oriented calendar right? Not something for a men’s magazine. I don’t get the bare background in Chompoo’s picture. So we have a bunch of hot men with a hot woman … taking a picture in a warehouse or something? Couldn’t it have been shot on a yacht or by the beach?? They need a better concept.

Other random thoughts:
– Vicky is so prettyyyyyyyyy. I want to see her as n’ek soon!
– Mart is amazingly stiff even on print.
– Not digging Janie’s hair.
– Susie looks surprisingly compatible with Boy.
– Louis Scott ❤
– ROFL at Por laying his head on Ploy's bosom. Rome and Por look like her toyboys. XD
– Love the retro-ish and youthful feel of Mark/Taew/Mario shoot.

ETA: InwLakorns has a great post with names of the respective daras here

12 Responses to “Ch3 2012 Calendar”

  1. Anonymous November 21, 2011 at 12:38 PM #

    I noticed the picture of ‘the next generation’ actress, the girl on the left, Mew seems to be fading (literally) compared to the three darlings, Yaya, Mint and Kim LOL. Why not just remove her altogether? I’m not sure if it’s the quality of the scan or whatnot, but only the three ladies seem to stick out for me. I agree with you, Rita and Chompoo’s photos are really tacky and tasteless.
    What I do like: Mario, Mark, Taew; The huskies- I meant Aum, Cherry and Ken; A(+) ladies with Nadech- true he’s not on their level, but it appears that his popularity certainly is; Ken, Margie and Alex is adorable too. There are soo many new faces! I wonder why they don’t pair the Pra’nangs together, make fans anticipate their upcoming lakorns. But like you said, it’s refreshing to see different pairs..I just want to see my favorite pairs too. Can we have two choices of calendars? No? Ok…. =) Fia

    • J November 21, 2011 at 1:14 PM #

      Heeh, it’ll be great if they could do another one of popular pairs to indulge the fans! Other than Ken/Ann and Aum/Aff, what other pairings would you like to see? I didn’t watch Mia Teng but I think Chompoo and Rome looks really good together and of course Mart/Cherry.
      Ooh, I forgot to commend the boys for looking so delectable in their group shot. I’ve never been particularly impressed by Mark but wooh, I like the inner bad boy he’s channeling there.

      • Anonymous November 21, 2011 at 1:48 PM #

        Ooh you’re so indulging me with my dara match making dream..
        -Ateam
        -KA
        -Yadech
        -Mark, Mint Chalida (you’ll drool after Mark in Tawan Duerd)
        -Mario, Taew
        -Dome, Ploy
        -I also like Alex-Mint too hehe
        -Boy, Margie

        When I think of more, I’ll add. A little distracted right now lol, watching Miracle of Love heeh.

  2. Anonymous December 5, 2011 at 10:11 PM #

    I think this year calendar is not as good as last year because one feel this is another “4huajai” guys promotion. Therefore I felt it’s dull. I know they want to promote new people but please this is all about them this year !
    I agree Nadesh is not on Aff/Anne level. They were absolutely gorgeous but Nadesh there just ruins the pic for me.
    And I agree Vicky is gorgeous. I remember her acting in “FRA” where she outshined everyone there and made boy looks like an “amateur”.

    • J December 6, 2011 at 6:31 AM #

      From the station’s POV, I can understand why they want to promote the newbies since ch3 is literally banking on them in the future and I do enjoy the fresh faces but the calendar’s main draw for me is still the established stars.
      I actually thought Vicky looked plain in the first and only lakorn I saw her in (the one with Por and Ploy) but since then I’ve appreciated her look more and more, which is why I’m looking forward to seeing her in Mook Liam Petch though she’s only playing supporting role. I’m tempted to watch Jai Rao for Vicky but from what I’ve read of the story, I get the feeling Aoy is gonna annoy the hell out of me so I’m still undecided on JR.

      • Anonymous December 9, 2011 at 4:29 PM #

        Her character in Jai Rao didn’t annoy me like Aff’s. Actually I liked her there with her cute dimples but if you have not yet watched it you can try Fai Ruk Arsoon with Boy. Until now I still remember how great she was at acting the role there.

      • J December 11, 2011 at 1:57 PM #

        I was interested in FRA when it came out but till now no one has picked it up for subs yet. 😦 A commenter on my blog said that it was a mediocre lakorn. What do you think of it as a whole?

      • Anonymous December 11, 2011 at 7:41 PM #

        I watched the lakorn raw and I didn’t understand what they said so I have not yet finished it, but through what I watched Vicky was the scene stealer. As fisher Boy’s wife she was strong, intimidating, a little heartless toward her daughter and husband that she abandoned and as the other twin she was completely different. Vicky was believable at playing both roles and she outshined everyone. If you are a Vicky’s fan watch it for her. In my case I started paying attention to her with FRA.
        Now I don’t understand why she is so underrated as N’ek.

      • J December 12, 2011 at 6:07 AM #

        Wow, you actually watched the lakorn raw.
        Vicky has a new lakorn Mue Prab Por Look Orn coming up and she looks really pretty in the BTS but I don’t know if anyone will be subbing it since like you said, she’s an underrated n’ek. D:

      • Anonymous December 12, 2011 at 4:29 PM #

        Yes she is very pretty there but I have some problems with Tah and Susie doesn’t appeal to me

      • J December 13, 2011 at 12:39 PM #

        The lakorn with Tah and Susie is Mook Liem Petch and Vicky is only supporting. Mue Prab Por Look Orn is another lakorn where Vicky is n’ek and paired with Num. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nyd7OrpFDFs -> the opening ceremony. I’ll gush again… Vicky is so gorgeous!
        I can’t find much information on it but I think Num is a popular actor (not sure, never seen him in anything but I’ve seen his name around) so hopefully his fans might pick it up for subbing.

      • Anonymous December 13, 2011 at 6:23 PM #

        Num is very popular in Thailand, especially during 90’s and people loved him with Kob. He acted in “Ban Sai Tong” with Joy Rinlanee. I am not crazy about him. I guess he is decent.

Leave a Reply

