T-ara ‘Cry Cry’ MV

10 Nov

Not much time or energy for dramas these days but I can still get my drama fix from T-ara’s latest MV. I’m not particularly fond of T-ara but I’m positively salivating over their ‘Cry Cry’ MV which really is a mini movie on its own. I mean, they managed to get Cha Seung-won to play a bounty hunter who raises the daughter of the man he accidentally kills. Cue me some angst.

Now they got me hooked on the story and I have to wait goodness knows how long for the next part.

9 Responses to “T-ara ‘Cry Cry’ MV”

  1. Anonymous November 10, 2011 at 5:44 PM #

    I hear you. Not digging the song but the MV is enticing my excitement. They sure left on a cliff hanger, I’m anxiously waiting for the next part.
    -fun

    • J November 11, 2011 at 1:44 AM #

      Yea, I find the follow up song ‘Lovey Dovey’ too upbeat and bubbly for the story but we’ll see how they package it. I sure hope we won’t be kept waiting for too long! :p

  2. Anonymous November 11, 2011 at 4:21 AM #

    Thanks for sharing J, I really like it. I even like the song! Now I’m off to find an eng sub for the video as I’ve no idea what they’re saying. I need to pick me up some K dramas now heeh. BTW who is that cutie that punched her? Not the most gentlemanly thing to do, but she did try to kill him first. -Fia

    • J November 11, 2011 at 5:47 AM #

      Hi gal! I like the song too and it has replaced ‘Cleansing Cream’ as my song on replay mode. :p I didn’t recognize the other guy but after a bit of internet sleuthing, I found his name: Ji Chang Wook.
      In case you haven’t found the eng sub video, here’s the link to it http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s0SrFr2x_pc

      • Anonymous November 11, 2011 at 7:40 AM #

        J- You’re the best! Saves me the trouble of searching heeh. Ji Chang Wook is quite attractive I must say. What would you recommend as first Kdrama to start with? Do you think I should start with movies first then progress to the series as I’ve heard they are quite long? I’m watching Tawan Deard on my slow days and I am surprised by simply how good it is. Have you seen it yet?
        I’m impressed by “TheCurvey” Channel on youtube, this eng subber not only subs Tawan Deard, but spices it up with his/her interpreted translations. I’m enjoying the plot, subplots and dialog tremendously. The characters are great too, despite the large cast. Very impressed by the lakorn so far. How did I get so lucky? Spazzing over three lakorns at one time ha. And now thanks to you, I’m curious about Kdrama.
        Where is my life heading to? Drama oblivion apparently 🙂 xoxo Fia

      • J November 11, 2011 at 11:04 AM #

        I read that Tawan Deard did really well ratings wise but I’m not particularly taken by the story line or the wild west getup so it’s not on my to-check-out list. Maybe you can convince me otherwise? :p

        Kdrama wise, I’ve only watched ‘Spy Myung Wol’ recently and it started out really good but lots of real life drama on the set (it’s a shoot-as-it-airs drama) made the actual drama all sorts of crazy in the second half. If my blog posts on it interest you enough to watch it, I’d recommend you stop at ep10. Another recent one that I liked is ‘Can’t Lose’ starring Choi Ji Woo and Yoon Sang Hyun. I’ve only read the recaps on it though and am planning on actually watching it soon. Heeh

        I’ll just throw out some recent popular Kdramas (ratings wise or rec from my friends) and you can google to see if any one interests you. Coffee Prince, Sungkyunkwan Scandal, My Girlfriend is a Nine-tailed fox, IRIS, Secret Garden, Shining Inheritance, Family’s Honor, City Hunter.

        My personal favourite though is ‘Beautiful Days’, one of my first few Kdramas. I’ve rewatched it many times over the past 10 years and it always moves me. I’m afraid I’ll ramble on for too long if I get started on why I love BD so I’ll just give you the link to eng sub videos! http://www.youtube.com/user/mikeahlee#p/c/B4DDF84019C92F0A

      • Anonymous November 11, 2011 at 12:10 PM #

        Thanks for the recs J. I will watch Beautiful Days right after Tawan Deard (on my slow days.) Like you, I wasn’t planning on watching TD, it wasn’t even on my to watch list. I don’t like western movies much less Thai cowboy lakorns lol. However, much to my surprise, I’m really taken by the whole package. The dialog is witty, the plots and subplots are intriguing and it’s not just about action, revenge or even hardcore romance. There is a lot of value interplay in this lakorn albeit with a lot of shooting involved. So far I like it.. we’ll see how it progresses though. I’m watching it slowly so I can enjoy the lakorn more. I haven’t even FF any of the scenes, imagine that! I’ll let you know if I rec this lakorn or not after finishing it- of course with a thorough review. Having said that, we all have different tastes in lakorns 🙂
        I still have to write my RM review- gah.. after watching it and blogging about it, I’m not too inspired to write an in-depth review. Perhaps I’ll just put it off until I feel like it.
        Have a wonderful Friday night and hopefully you’re off work by now.. plans for weekend? Catching up with lakorns or living life? Haah..

      • J November 11, 2011 at 1:50 PM #

        oops, I realise the yt channl I gave only has the last few episodes of Beautiful Days. You can find the full series here http://www.mysoju.com/korean-drama/beautiful-days/ but some links are under repair at the moment. Hopefully they will be fixed by the time you’re done with Tawan Deard!

        I get what you mean about reviewing RM. I seldom write reviews for dramas that I consistently blogged about while watching because I’ve pretty much said what I want to say about the drama already but if you ever feel inspired to write one for RM, I’ll enjoy reading it.
        I’m -thankfully- off work by now but too tired to stay out late so I’ll be vegetating on the couch tonight with whatever mindless programme that’s on tv and catching up on RP tomorrow!

      • Anonymous November 11, 2011 at 4:06 PM #

        You have gotten me so addicted to this song. I hope someone down the road eng sub the meaning of it. I also like the ballad version too. We can listen to the fast one while hypothetically working out (because I don’t..) or vegetating on the couch (which I do, a lot.)

        Have a fab weekend J and enjoy RP- as I enjoy GRGR heeh. I’m so spoiled with dramas these days. Not that I’m complaining!

Leave a Reply

