Who names a song ‘Cleansing Cream’?

4 Nov

Whoever wrote this song for B.E.G apparently. Perhaps it relates to the lyrics but I still think it’s a rather odd title.

Anyway, I’m happy to see the girls returning to their ballad roots and I love this song so much it’s been on repeat the whole evening.

6 Responses to “Who names a song ‘Cleansing Cream’?”

  1. jamieguo48 November 5, 2011 at 6:52 PM #

    I’m not a big fan of B.E.G. although I occasionally watch them, their title tracks are usually meh to me. I think I prefer their ballads as well, although my favorite B.E.G. track is Moody Night from the Abracadabra album.

    • J November 7, 2011 at 2:06 PM #

      Thanks for introducing me to Moody Night! Haa, as you can tell I’m not a hardcore fan because since the Abracadabra album, I’ve only listened to those songs that make it on music programmes.

  2. Anonymous November 7, 2011 at 8:15 AM #

    Hi J- sorry spamming your blog, isn’t it a holiday for you today? Enjoy!

  3. Anonymous November 7, 2011 at 11:01 AM #

    Hi J- Ok so I do have a serious thought. I’m watching mbc (on K-Tv) and just wondered why Korean boy/girl bands work where others failed? Do you think this is a phase (like the US boy bands) or something that will stick around? What I know for sure is that I am mesmerized by their synchronized dance moves, their porcelain skin and beautiful voices. -Fia

    • J November 7, 2011 at 2:02 PM #

      Slick packaging and catchy songs aside, my personal take on K-pop’s success 1) wannabe idols have to train long and hard in singing/dancing before they even get to debut so those who make it are of a certain calibre. Of course there are some who are weak vocally and are obviously chosen for their looks but they still do undergo rigorous training. This is unlike in Taiwan where many (not all, but many) idol groups can’t even dance in sync or hold a tune I can’t help but think they were hastily put together and thrown onto the market for the record companies to earn a quick buck. 2) Japanese idols are similarly trained by their agencies and most of them can dance/sing/act/host but they concentrate mainly on the domestic market and seldom venture out of Japan. I think that this is the main reason why the J-wave has been taken over by the K-wave in the past 10 years. The Koreans put their music out on the web and their idols tour Asia frequently so the high exposure helps to keep old fans and attract new ones.
      oops, this is turning out too long.😄

      • Anonymous November 7, 2011 at 2:43 PM #

        Thanks for your take on it. I did notice that Nichkhun from 2pm had to work really hard and it took a few years for him to be considered ready for the market. It is truly admirable that the K pop put so much emphasis on their entertainment. It is no wonder they are so successful. I’m not too familiar with J pop at all.. I merely watch what’s on channel V lol, which is mostly overtaken by K-pop, not that I mind. I just don’t know what they’re singing about…

Leave a Reply

