love the way you lie

31 Oct

Watching Don Quixote got me obsessing over Matsuda Shota again which reminded me I have yet to finish Liar Game: Final Stage. So I did and now I’m re-watching Liar Game S1 and obsessing over Akiyama x Nao again (of the live action. Never read the manga). They must have the most obscure-yet-obvious romance in fandom ever because in 2 seasons and 1 movie of Liar Game, they have such ridiculously scant amount of physical contact despite being stuck together in a confine space for an extended period of time and no one ever says the magic four letter word. Yet, I find it incredibly romantic how Akiyama saves Nao physically in the game but it’s Nao who saves Akiyama’s heart by letting him trust another person again.

2:20 to 3:50 Nao’s the only one who can render Akiyama speechless. I wonder what sort of mental images Akiyama had when Nao talked about being S or M. heehee.
9:35 to 10:35 Completely unnecessary for Akiyama to be shirtless but THANK YOU SO MUCH SHOW. I never knew a phone conversation could be this sexy.

Cannot unsee Akiyama doing the ‘wakanai!’ Nao-style.

I apologize for the lack of coherence in my posts these days. Hormones have taken over my brain.

4 Responses to “love the way you lie”

  1. Anonymous November 3, 2011 at 11:54 AM #

    Hi there J 🙂 Just wanted to say hi and hope your thursday is going well. TGIF tomorrow, yay! I’ve been marathoning LND, one more episode left 🙂 xoxo Fia

    • J November 3, 2011 at 11:58 AM #

      Hey gal, not so great today, still clearing work in the office now. T__T
      I’m sure you’ve been enjoying the Dome/Ploy love and I’ll look forward to your post on LND. You’ll be doing one right?? Heeh.

      • Anonymous November 3, 2011 at 12:06 PM #

        Yes, I plan on writing one up- the idea was to have it ready today but I was too ambitious. Probably by the end of next week the latest? Sorry about work- boo – hope you get off soon 🙂

      • J November 3, 2011 at 1:22 PM #

        Finally leaving now. Gosh, I’m wiped. D:
        Can’t wait to see your LND post!

Leave a Reply

