What’s on my drama plate now

21 Oct

I’ve been marathoning HK drama The Other Truth and the past few episodes have been so tense and rage inducing (we have bad cops in cahoots with the triads killing a good cop and framing innocent people) it gave me a headache. I want to continue watching to see how the bad guys get their asses busted but I think my head might burst first.

I’m also trying to catch up on Roy Mai because I know the good, angsty bits are coming up but first I have to get past the draggy parts with Bua Ngern which is not helping with the motivation.

Kdrama wise, I’ve been following Choi Ji Woo’s Can’t Lose through dramabeans’ recaps and the strange thing is, though I thoroughly enjoy reading the recaps, it never made me want to actually go watch the show until ep 16. The last two episodes are out so I’ll be getting to them soon.

I spoiled myself for the ending of Material Queen and it was rather disappointing how the scriptwriters chose the resolve the difficulties between Jia Hao and Chu Man. I’ve watched up till ep 17 and I might breeze through the remaining episodes since I’ve already spent so much time on it but guess it’s sayonara to MQ for now. Replacing MQ for my tw drama slot is the beautifully understated In Time With You. It doesn’t put me in the can’t-wait-for-next-episode mode (which is why I’ve only watched 2 episodes!) but when I do watch it, it moves me tremendously.

Also loving Burn Notice as usual but I’m having trouble dl-ing it. Hopefully I can get that sorted out soon.

2 Responses to “What’s on my drama plate now”

  1. Anonymous October 21, 2011 at 6:57 AM #

    LOL, I thought I was the only, loony person who enjoys Ann’s dances! I always crack up when she starts shaking her ass.
    Are you into zombie series? I really enjoy watching “Walking Dead” and has marathoned season one.
    -Fia

    • J October 21, 2011 at 7:53 AM #

      Haaa, I love Ann as Alin so much. Who can resist her dances and her please please Kru Cook na na na x 100?
      I’ve read good reviews of ‘Walking Dead’ but not really into zombie series so might not be checking it out.

Leave a Reply

