fire away

11 Oct

I’m bored.

Throw me a fandom question. It can be on anything. Dramas, music, manga whatever.

Still working on my review of ‘Mae Ka Khanom Wan’.

Because random post is random …


Ploy and Dome needs to stop being so freaking perfect together if they want me people to stop shipping them.

12 Responses to “fire away”

  1. Anonymous October 11, 2011 at 10:11 AM #

    Lol. Who’s your favorite all time onscreen couple and why?

    • J October 11, 2011 at 1:37 PM #

      Heeh, that was hard because being the tv addict that I am have gotten on so many ships before it’s tough to pick a favourite but I’d have to say Ken/Ann! They are great actors who have wonderful chemistry together and I feel they bring out the best in each other on screen. For other artistes that I love, there are some pairings that I favour more than others, but none as definitive as KA.
      I’ll cheat and name another pair: Shu Qi and Chang Chen. I’ve only seen them in one movie but I loved the vibe they had and their pairings in other movies haven’t managed surpassed that.
      Oops, blabbed on for too long. What about your favourite couple?

      • Anonymous October 12, 2011 at 3:38 AM #

        It is hard to come up with one..but I would have to say Ateam, hehe. I just love Aum Atichart as an actor so much and love seeing him with Aff.

  2. jamieguo48 October 12, 2011 at 1:29 AM #

    The dramas, music or manga no one else mentions that you love.

    • J October 12, 2011 at 9:39 AM #

      ‘Kyumei Byoto 24 Ji (Emergency Room 24 Hrs)’ season 2 is one of my favourite Jdrama but it doesn’t seem to be on anybody’s memorable Jdrama list. ‘Love Story’ (Toyokawa Etsushi/Nakayama Miho) and ‘Golden Bowl’ (Kaneshiro Takeshi/Kuroki Hitomi) are also personal favourites that fly below most Jdrama lovers’ radar.
      I love ‘Peacemaker Kurogane’ (anime/manga) and ‘Ice Cold Demon’s Tale’ (manga only) SO MUCH but the online fandom is rather small so those were some lonely fangirling times.
      Do you have any neglected fandoms that you want to share?

      • jamieguo48 October 14, 2011 at 3:07 AM #

        Hmm, for dramas, I would have to say lakorns Rahut Rissaya and Dum Khum, both of which are favorites of mine.

        I really like Micheal Jones’ songs, but nobody’s ever heard of him. He does solo piano music similar to George Winston’s.

        For manhwa, Chocolat is a favorite, but pretty unknown. And I could go on about how there’s not enough people who appreciate ballet (MacMillian’s the best!), opera, or ice skating, but I hope to avoid boring you.

  3. Anonymous October 12, 2011 at 6:11 PM #

    I am just curious, how did you stumble upon Thai lakorn lol and which one got you hooked off the bat? Ah, and I wonder if you watch Korean drama as well. Any recommendation of HK drama. I think the last one I ever watched was… I would like to say Eternal Happiness? Phew that was so long ago.

    • J October 13, 2011 at 3:26 AM #

      A couple of years back I had to clear my work leave and was bored to tears at home. I was surfing through a Chinese forum when I saw a thread raving about this Thai drama and the lead guy but I didn’t think much about it since it just never occurred to me to check out Thai dramas. Later I saw another thread on an English forum raving about the same drama and I was like, ok fine, I’ll youtube it since I’m free. That drama was Jam Leoy Rak and I don’t know how I survived all that screaming from Soraya in the first few episodes but I ended up loving the show (and Aum!) and it started my lakorn journey.

      Yep, I do watch Korean dramas. You can check out the kdrama tag on my blog but there aren’t many entries since I haven’t been following them much in recent years. I wasn’t blogging yet during the period I was obsessing over Kdramas. :p

      My HK drama recs are kinda old too because the recent ones are not as good in my opinion (is this a sign of age??). Better Halves, The King of Yesterday and Tomorrow, War and Beauty, Rosy Business are a few that I really love.

  4. Anonymous October 15, 2011 at 5:11 PM #

    I’m catching the bug too J- boredom beyond words. Well, when it comes to drama watching that is.. Nothing seems to entertain me. Perhaps I need a break so I can come back and appreciate them again. -Fia

    • J October 16, 2011 at 7:37 AM #

      Hiya Fia, yea, it’s not that there aren’t stuff to watch but nothing has been grabbing me and making me all crazy. I’m leaving Roy Mai till all subs are out because I think the story and emotions will flow better if I can watch it all in one shot. In the meantime I’ll be watching my CSIs and Burn Notice etc and checking out new dramas, hoping to find one that will wow me.

  5. Anonymous October 17, 2011 at 3:50 AM #

    Besides the Adam Couple, what other areas of K-pop / K-entertainment are you invested it? Which groups do you like or listen to?

    • J October 17, 2011 at 6:10 AM #

      I’m not very picky when it comes to Kpop since I listen to it primarily for its catchy beats. I’ll check out whoever’s promoting on music shows atm and will add it to my playlist if it’s catchy enough for me even if I don’t fancy the group itself e.g. SNSD or T-ara so yea, I listen to quite a lot of groups.
      The ones I like are After School, Orange Caramel (I’m usually not a fan of overly cute girls but they are strangely working for me), B.E.G, 2NE1. I was also into Shinee and U-Kiss a while back after watching their variety shows but now not so much. Still, I will always have a soft spot for them.

Leave a Reply

