in Krabi

1 Oct

Was raining on and off the entire day so didn’t do much. 😦 Probably wasn’t that great an idea to visit krabi this time of the year.
Watching ‘Roy Marn’ on tv now. Haah.

10 Responses to “in Krabi”

  1. J October 5, 2011 at 6:17 AM #

    It’s my first time seeing Margie act and wasn’t too taken by her performance in the parts I caught. Not sure if I would continue checking this out and I might not be able to even if I wanted because I haven’t found subs online.

  2. Anonymous October 5, 2011 at 7:22 AM #

    I’m not sure either lol, but here’s the viki channel for eng sub for Roy Marn: http://www.viki.com/channels/3962-roi-marn-2011/videos

    Welcome back! Glad to hear you’ve enjoyed Krabi 🙂 -Fia

    • J October 5, 2011 at 8:03 AM #

      Thanks for the link! It’s always good to have subs at hand just in case. 🙂 What’s on your watching/to-watch list at the moment?

      • Anonymous October 5, 2011 at 9:18 AM #

        My list seems endless and daunting. I have fellow lakorn fans telling me conflicting things lol, I may just “balls to the walls” and watch a little of everything to see what captivates me. So there’s:
        -Noon’s lakorn (so hard to recall the title from memory)
        -Need to finish Tawee Pope
        -Nai Roy Ruk
        -Roy Marn
        -not to mention movies!

        What’s after Roy Mai for you? (As far as Thai lakorn goes..)

      • J October 5, 2011 at 9:41 AM #

        I’ll be checking out Noon’s lakorn as well (haa, same trouble remembering the title) but no other currently airing lakorns catches my eye. I might shift focus to Taiwan or Japanese dramas for a while and surf around for interesting old (and subbed!) lakorns.

      • Anonymous October 5, 2011 at 10:47 AM #

        Are you into Korean dramas? If you’re looking for old lakorns, I may be able to help recommend.. but finding Eng Sub may be challenge.

      • J October 7, 2011 at 9:33 AM #

        I stopped watching kdramas for a while but I’ve started watching them again. What are your top few lakorns? Maybe that will be a good place to start. 🙂

      • Anonymous October 7, 2011 at 9:40 AM #

        Old ones or new ones?

        Gosh there are so many old, wonderful lakorns. One of the main reasons why I stopped watching lakorns for awhile is because the new ones just don’t have the gumption and awesome storyline/plot/characters like the old ones. Trouble is, I don’t know if they are eng subbed. Let me do a little research regarding “old lakorn” with eng sub for you and will get back to you. -Fia

      • Anonymous October 7, 2011 at 10:23 AM #

        I found a good one for you to start with, not sure if you’ve already seen it: Manee Yard Fah starring Ann and Willy (they were a very hot couple back in the days…) Jamieguo48 has a review on it, she also provided a link to watch the particular lakorn: http://jamieguo48.livejournal.com/23390.html.
        I haven’t seen it in a long while, but remembered that it was pretty good. -Fia

      • J October 7, 2011 at 10:31 AM #

        I’ve heard good things about this lakorn but since watching Sood Sanae Ha, I haven’t been able to see Ann and Willy as a couple. lol. But I will put it on my ‘to check out’ list!

Leave a Reply

