final entry on Plerng See Roong

30 Sep

I did it. I actually finished ‘Plerng See Roong’ and it blew me away … with its incredible plot holes and character inconsistencies which were so bad I wonder if the scriptwriters wrote this in their sleep.


After a while I just pretended Mai and Ros were the main couple because their story was the only part that made any sense at all. They are so warm, kind and strong that I’m glad they got together early in the show and continued supporting each other throughout.


No idea who’s the actress that played Ros but she’s really pretty.

I also liked Kat’s maid Salapi. I don’t know how she manages to be hilariously sarcastic to Kat all these time without being fired and despite all her snide remarks, she does care for Kat.

Ok, there ends everything positive I have to say about PSR. I’d probably end up with a 1000 word essay if I were to comment on the illogical bits and it’s not worth the time or effort. The story may be rubbish but oddly it managed to hold my interest and made me want to continue watching to see what happens next so I guess nonsense>boring?

One Response to “final entry on Plerng See Roong”

  1. J September 30, 2011 at 9:13 AM #

    lol, PSR just helped ‘demote’ Mart in my actor ranking list. The good feeling I had towards the characters he played in ‘Tard Rak’ and ‘Mae Ka Khanom Wan’ helped me feel positive towards him as an actor but he really doesn’t have the acting chops to hold up more complex roles. Anyway, Tin in PSR wasn’t complex, more like stupid and confused. Sorry Mart, I’m climbing off the bandwagon. :p

Leave a Reply

