other currently watching lakorns

25 Sep

I’m totally in love with the Mart/Cherry pairing after ‘Tard Rak’ and ‘Mae Ka Khanom Wan’ so I decided to give ‘Pla Lai Pai Daeng’ a chance even though the story doesn’t attract me.

Short summary: The men in Pei’s (Cherry) family are all playboys and the women are constantly battling to keep their husbands in line so Pei is put off by flirty men. One day, Parit (Mart)- a straight laced religious man- becomes the consultant for her family’s lingere company and Pei falls for this boring but naive guy. Trouble starts after they got married as the men in Pei’s family wants to get Parit on their side and tries to make him a playboy too.

I watched the first episode yesterday and while the OTP is very pretty and very cute, I find it unconvincing that all the men from grandpa to grandsons have such little regard for their wives and would not hesitate to cheat at any opportunity. Won’t the grandpa feel sorry for his daughters or the sons feel sorry for their moms? I suppose it’s just a lakorn exaggeration to turn the husband/wife battle into something funny but it’s not working for me because the men’s philandering ways are too ridiculous. I’ll try to hang on for a few more episodes for Cherry’s gorgeousness and Mart’s hotness but I’m not having high hopes for this.

Another lakorn that I’ll be taking up is Plerng See Roong (Rainbow Flame) by Mart and Susie. I’ve watched some clips previously but I can’t remember much. It’s a slap/kiss lakorn that sounds like Sawan Biang (detailed synopsis) what with the stepmom (played by the same actress who played Leela in SB) trying to get the stepson but minus the rape and insanity. ookkkk… I apparently need to do more research before posting because there actually is a R scene and lots of insanity.

An unrelated OST of ‘Fai Rak Arsoon’. I love this song and had always been curious about the lakorn but it hasn’t been subbed in eng or chinese. I don’t think I’m missing out much though since I’ve read that it was only a so-so lakorn. Anyone has actually watched it?

I’m not just watching lakorns though! I’ve been catching ‘Material Queen’ faithfully every week and will start on ‘In Time With You’ after a few more episode airs. I’m also intending to marathon ‘Ouran High School Host Club’ live action after it’s complete and new seasons of my favourite American procedurals are also starting soon!

2 Responses to “other currently watching lakorns”

  1. Anonymous October 6, 2011 at 9:46 PM #

    fun

    Skip Fai Ruk Arsoon!!! It is full of violent! No romance whatsoever. I am quite disappointed. But acting is pure 100% awesome. The OST kicks arse too.

    • J October 7, 2011 at 2:31 PM #

      Re: fun

      Thanks for the heads up. At least now I know for sure I’m not missing out with Fai Rak Arsoon! Yes, I love the OST too. ^^

Leave a Reply

