re-watching Suay Rerd Cherd Sod

1 Jul

I suddenly realise it’s not that I haven’t been watching tv lately, it’s just that I’ve been spending most of my evenings after work watching crime dramas since getting paid tv a couple of months back. CSI: Las Vegas/Miami/NY, Criminal Minds, Law & Order:SVU/Criminal Intent, The Glades, Numb3rs … heck, I even watched the episodes of Sherlock and White Collar which I’ve already seen.

I love crime/detective shows but I guess I’d been overdosing on them and I finally hit saturation point last night. I cut short Criminal Minds and was looking for something funny when I remember ‘Suay Rerd Cherd Sod’. It was one of the funnier lakorns in recent memory so I re-watched epi1 and it got me laughing in no time. It’s not without its flaws and I’ve mentioned them in my previous posts on the lakorn but now that I know how the drama progresses, I simply skip to the funny bits. There are a lot of typical slap-kiss lakorn scenes, like being trapped in the lift, guy tying up girl, guy throwing girl in the pool, girl slapping guy but we get the funny version here instead of the usual melodrama. The nang’ek KhuanUma is a spoilt and bratty Hi-So model and it’s hard to root for her in the beginning but she does learn and get better later on. If anyone is looking for some light hearted stuff, you can head to wishboniko’s channel on yt and check out SRCS.

I’ve also finished ep2 of Material Queen. The production crew has spared no expenses on the clothes, the jewellery, filming in Paris etc and they all translate beautifully on screen but I’m not yet feeling a connection with the main characters. The first 2 episodes seem to be setting up stage for the main couple and the real stuff happens when they return to Taiwan and end up living near each other. Hopefully I can feel the spark by the next couple of episodes if not I might drop it.

Leave a Reply

