hate that I love you

11 Dec

omo ~~~~ If translations of the Adam’s me2day updates are correct, Kwon went to support Ga In at B.E.G’s concert! Dang, why do you two keep doing such sweet stuff for each other?? I’m constantly reminding myself that the Adam couple is a product of a tv show and I shouldn’t expect them to actually get together in real life no matter how compatible they look on screen. Fact is, none of the previous couples on the show have ‘made it’ in real life …

But … they made me believe. They made me believe in true love.

Jo Kwon and Ga In still have a really long road ahead of them and no one knows how the future will turn out for them. But no matter what happens, I thank them for letting me dream a little dream in 2010.

3 Responses to “hate that I love you”

  1. jamieguo48 December 10, 2010 at 10:26 PM #

    At first I was shipping them major too. Then the new couples came along, and to me, I think the Sweet Potato couple have the best chance to have a real relationship.

    Why? Their relationship is going at a slow pace, they’re both pretty new to the variety show thing so they’re not accomplished at hiding emotions. I think they both have the sort of first love attraction going on.

    The Victoria/Khun couple is another couple I think could have a real relationship as they’re both obviously attracted to each other. Its doubtful it would be a lasting one though.

    As for the Adam couple, I think their highlights was the oversea trips to do their wedding photoshoot with the kiss and attend the parade (with the back hugs and so on). Their relationship doesn’t seem to have gone anywhere since then. When I look at the other two couples now, to me they seem like a just friends couple.

    (Oh, and no, I don’t understand Chinese. My friend’s Chinese, and I like her last name so I borrowed it, hehe!)

    • J December 11, 2010 at 9:54 AM #

      I haven’t been following the Sweet Potato couple ‘cos I find them boring together, so no comments. haaa. KhunToria is cute to watch, but I’m not yet feeling the spark (hmm, or am I not looking close enough?).

      Yea, the Adam couple has been on the show for more than a year already and they’ve done so many events it must be a challenge for MBC to continually find new stuff for them to do for WGM. Kwon and Ga In are also comfortable around each other by now, so less tension in their relationship as compared to the new couples I suppose. But I like how they seem to genuinely care for each other and the sweet things they do for each on or off WGM always brings a smile to my face.

      Yay, it’s Saturday again! Time to wait for the new episode of WGM. :p

      • jamieguo48 December 13, 2010 at 1:17 AM #

        I think Adam couple do care for each other, as friends. Not that there’s anything wrong with that.

        And I used to think the Sweet Potato couple was boring as well, until maybe 5 episodes ago, when they started being more open with each other. I just watch because of the comments. He tells her he made a song thinking about her. And I think Khun totally into Vic. Not sure about Vic. You can find Sweet Potato’s latest here if you want to watch. http://community.livejournal.com/omonatheydidnt/5365655.html

Leave a Reply

