lakorn list

29 Nov

A tally of the lakorns I’ve chalked up over the past 2 years.
All lakorns listed here have complete subs on youtube.

In order order of liking … *drumroll*

LOVE IT!❤
Sawan Biang (Paradise Diversion) – Ken/Ann
Sood Sanae Ha (Love Recipe) – Ken/Ann
Jam Luey Rak (Defendant of Love) – Aum/Aff
Oum Rak (Chains of Love) – Ken/Ann

Enjoyed it
Poo Yai Lee Gap Nang Ma (Headman Lee and Ms Ma) – Por/Ploy
Suay Rerd Cherd Sod (Hot, Perfect and Single) – Film/Janie
Botan Gleep Sudtai (Last Peony Petal) – Aum/Aff

Average
Borisud Bumbut Kaen (Revenge Clinic)– Aum/Ann [I can’t make up my mind about this. I loved it initially but it became blah towards the end. Might give it another shot and re-watch properly with Eng subs]
Rak Leh Saneh Luang (Deceptive Love) – Por/Ploy/Vicky
Kularb Rai Narm (Rose Without Thorns) – Rome/Yaya/Ploy
Chaleuy Suk (Honorable Prisoner) – Rome/Ann

Waste of time
Namtan Mai (Burnt Sugar) – Aum/Aff

Made me want to stab my eyes
Kaew Tah Pee (Apple of my eye) – Tik/Cherry [I don’t know why I persisted in watching this when every episode made me want to kill one character or another. I finished about 80% before throwing in the towel and skipped to the ending … which was as bad as the rest of the lakorn! I declare this the worst drama I’ve ever seen. The acting was fine (at least not memorably bad) and they even filmed a few episodes in Europe , but everything was ruined by the lousy story.]

Dropped after few episodes
Mae Ka Khanom Wan (Dessert Girl) – Mart/Cherry
Silamanee – Kob
Rak Nee Hua Jai Rao Jong – Ken/Janie

Currently watching
4 Huajai Haeng Khun Khao series: Thara Himalaya – Aum/Kim [Wishy has already begun subbing the 3rd part of this series but I’m still stuck at part 1!]

Planning to watch
365 Days of Love – Ken/Ann
Rang Ngao (Shadow Sisters? Power of Shadows?) – Ken/Ann

Wants to watch but no subs available. boohoo.
Rabum Duang Dao (Star Dance) – Oil/Lydia/Ploy
Fai Rak Arsoon – Boy/Vicky [The story seems quite crazy from the teasers but wanna check it out ‘cos I love the theme song. I usually like a drama’s ost because of it’s association with the drama but I just fell in love with Lok Moon Duay Kwam Rak when I stumbled upon it.]

4 Responses to “lakorn list”

  1. jamieguo48 December 2, 2010 at 8:02 PM #

    Your list looks similar to mine. I have Roy Leh Sanae Rai (Tik and Aom), Rahut Rissaya (Paul and Noon} and Taddao Bussaya (Por and Punch) in my top lakorn list though. Also, I go for the SB > JLR argument, so JLR is just on the enjoyable list, but not top tier.

    • J December 3, 2010 at 2:37 AM #

      I’ve seen many positive reviews on Taddao Bussaya but I’ve always disliked the girl-pretends-to-be-a-guy set up (only exception is the Ouran anime) so I’ve been resisting this lakorn till now. Hopefully I’ll get round to giving it a shot soon. haah.
      I actually like JLR a lot by itself, sort of my guilty pleasure ‘cos it’s so romance novel-ish, just that I think SB is better.😄
      Is Roy Leh Sanae Rai the one about the princess? I’ve been meaning to watch it ‘cos it seems like one of the classics.

  2. jamieguo48 December 7, 2010 at 8:05 AM #

    Roy Leh Sanae Rai is about Tik who schemes to get what he thinks of as his money back by marrying the person his father gave half? his fortune to.

    I’m not a big fan of girl pretends to be a guy either, although yes, I love YAB and yes, I do plan to watch the S…. whatever Scandal, you know what I’m talking about, mainly because I hear its good as well. But Punch is convincing as a guy, mainly because she doesn’t try that hard to be a guy. And its just fun in general.

    • J December 7, 2010 at 10:19 AM #

      haaa, yes, my friends have been bugging me to watch that Scandal show too. When I heard them describe the story, I was like, Korean version of 梁山伯和祝英台?? (btw, can you understand Chinese?)

Leave a Reply

