mixed lakorn update

5 Aug

As expected, I’m not digging the plot for Rose Without Thorns. I’m admittedly biased towards the character Nan because I like Ploy, but I’m running out of excuses for her. It would have been better if the scriptwriters had played up the revenge angle as the motivation for Nan to make life miserable for Nuch instead of just writing her as a one-dimensional bitch/slut. So I’m gonna leave that lakorn aside till it’s finished playing so I can quickly run through the remaining episodes just to get a gist of the story. I do like the opening song a lot though, which judging from the translated lyrics, seem to be talking about Nan instead of the supposed nang’ek Nuch.

Suay Rerd Cherd Sod however, has been growing on me. Janie and Film are so adorable together and there are many funny/sarcastic lines that got me sniggering. There are many side characters I don’t like and some stuff I felt were not so well-written but at least Nop and Khuan are an enjoyable watch as the focus of the story. I think Janie acted in a light hearted drama with Ken before? Might check that out… I like Janie after watching SRCS!

I might have mentioned my intense dislike for Kaew Tah Pee before. Anyway, I was so traumatised by that lakorn I didn’t want to watch anything with Cherry or Tik for a long time but recently I gave Cherry another shot with Mae Ka Khanom Wan, where she plays a totally different character. Kudos to Cherry for playing a tomboyish character so well but unfortunately, her role as Pai still annoys me by being so rash and stubborn. As for our pra’ek Mart … he definitely has the built and looks (reminded me of Ken) but his acting is so stiff!! I like most of the side characters for a change though, from Pai’s hilarious relatives down to Wat’s bodyguards. Louis Scott is a pleasant surprise as Pai’s best friend in the first ‘happy’ role I’m seeing him in.

Leave a Reply

