Never Gone

1 Mar

It took me 12 years but I finally made it to a Backstreet Boys concert! They are boys no more but they still rock my world like they did back in those days when they were crooning “I’ll never break your heart” on MTV. The atmosphere at the concert was fantastic, the guys still very much loved by the big crowd of fans (I’m not sure how many people the convention hall holds, but it was packed) who were on their feet and screaming their heads off from beginning to end. I became a school girl all over again and for that 1.5hours, I only had eyes for the Backstreet Boys on stage, screaming (yes, I definitely contributed to the screams), singing along and waving frantically if any one of the guys looked in my direction. Their singing and harmonizing was superb and I had a blast. The only disappointment was that they only sang one song from their “Never Gone” album which was “Incomplete” and none from the “Unbreakable” album, cos I really liked those two albums. But I guess no set list will please every single fan and considering it’s a “This is Us” (their latest album) tour, the mix of new songs with old classics is understandable.

4 short clips with the guys ‘starring’ in different movies were shown during the break while they changed outfits. Howie was in “Fast and Furious”, AJ in “Fight Club”, Brian in “Enchanted” and Nick in “The Matrix. The edited clips were all hilarious but IMO, Nick got the best line.

Morpheus: You’re here because you know something. What you know you can’t explain, but you feel it. You’ve felt it your entire life, that there’s something wrong with the world. You don’t know what it is, but it’s there, like a splinter in your mind, driving you mad. It is this feeling that has brought you to me. Do you know what I’m talking about?
Nick as Neo: uh, N’Sync?

LOL

Thank you Backstreet Boys, for sticking around. Your fans will always be behind you!

Leave a Reply

